Skip to main content

e-Edition FAQs

Do you have e-Edition Questions? Click Here to find your answers.


Election Winners

November 7, 2012 by John Rook

Most of the dust from last night's election has settled and the final outcomes have been determined.
Cheshire voters weighed in on a variety of races, along with three referendum questions. Below are the official outcomes of each local race (note: * indicates overall winner):

U.S. Senate

*Congressman Chris Murphy (D) 587430
Linda McMahon (R) 483325

U.S. House of Representatives 5th District

*Elizabeth Esty (D) 142415
State Senator Andrew Roraback (R) 133625

State Senate

13th District

*Danté Bartolomeo (D) 19751
State Senator Len Suzio (R) 19558

16th District

*State Senator Joe Markley (R) 21011
John Mazurek (D) 19375

State House of Representatives

89th District

*Lezlye Zupkus (R) 6209
State Representative Vickie Nardello (D) 5978

90th District

*State Representative Mary Fritz (D) 6666
Guy Darter (R) 4434

103rd District

*State Representative Al Adinolfi (R) 5783
Liz Linehan (D) 4506

In addition to local and national races, Cheshire voters also approved all three referendum questions posed, including the improvement project to the Wastewater Treatment Plant which was passed by a 2-1 vote.
For full election coverage, see Thursday's Cheshire Herald.

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes
User login